he Nichols House Museum's mission is: To preserve and interpret the 1804 townhouse that was from 1885 until 1960 the home of Rose Standish Nichols, landscape gardener, suffragist and pacifist. The house was built by Jonathan Mason and is attributed to Charles Bulfinch. The museum educates visitors by providing a unique glimpse into the domestic life in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries on Boston's historic Beacon Hill.
Visit our Object of the Month Blog for information about unique objects in our collection!
2015 Spring Fête tickets are now available for purchase
Friends and neighbors of the Nichols House Museum welcome Spring at
this annual fund raiser and silent auction.
Click here to learn more.